my journey to be my best self

i love afternoon tea

In travel, Uncategorized on May 28, 2011 at 10:28 am

There are some things that British just get right.  And tea is one of them.  Tea is a ritual that I remember wanting to bring back to the states after my last visit and if I lived any closer to Fortnum & Mason I would have been treating myself to tea every afternoon (between 3 and 6).

I absolutely love tea.  How can I incorporate it into my daily routine? This is the fat girl in me because I cannot have tea with cream and sugar every day.  Actually that would be the least of worries.  It would be the finger sandwiches and the scones with clotted cream that would do me in.  That and the cupcakes.  But when in Rome…

I will be back again (several times) before I head home.  Be jealous.  Very jealous.

Don’t I look happy?

Leave a Reply

