my journey to be my best self

i miss new york

In travel, Uncategorized on May 19, 2011 at 10:29 pm

As much as I have enjoyed the quiet of Boston and the opportunity to reevaluate my life and what is important, I miss New York.  Of all the things I miss, I miss my friends the most.  I miss sitting and talking with my girlfriends over (many glasses of) wine. The laughter is the confirmation I need that my thoughts are valid.  You do not get that in solitary confinement.

As I pack my bags, yet again, and plan my travel to London I am suddenly reminded that I will not be in New York this summer and even though there are so many things to look forward to there are things I will certainly miss.  Included on that list:

  • yoga in Bryant Park
  • picnics in Central Park
  • film festival in Bryant Park

  • concerts in the Prospect and Central Parks

  • drinks at rooftop bars

  • dinner at restaurants with outdoor seating
  • dinner on the grill

  • lobster rolls at Brooklyn Flea

  • corn at Cafe Habana and Habana Outpost
  • weekend trips to the beach

And of course the extra boost of energy that I have knowing summer won’t last forever.  
Leave a Reply

