my journey to be my best self

cleansing: day 3

In health, Uncategorized on May 11, 2011 at 10:56 pm

It’s day 3 and I am 5 pounds lighter. Thank God.  I deserve a reward for drinking fruits and vegetables for the last few days.

Yesterday I didn’t drink all of my drinks, making this more a fast than a cleanse.  I just couldn’t. I was drinking so slow and then next thing I knew it was 8:30 and I had 3 drinks to go.  And the first was coconut water. Impossible.  Mom drank all of her drinks.  Go Girl! But I was stuck after the second green drink.  What tasted so fresh and so clean clean on day 1 was so hard to swallow day 2.

I hoped if I started the day early I could drink everything and be done with this cleanse.  Everything tastes a little better today.  Thankfully.  Because yesterday I was complaining so much I really didn’t know if  I would make it.

I signed up for yoga class this morning and as soon as I signed up I thought to myself, “maybe this isn’t the best idea.”  When I laid down on my mat I saw stars.  It was psychological. It had to be. I am not malnourished. I am getting all of the nutrients I need through my juices.  So I needed to get the thoughts of passing out out of my mind and focus on my practice.  An hour later I was still standing and ready for my next juice.

When I asked my mom how she was doing with her juice she said, “Fuck.”  I felt her.  I made it though all of the juices except the coconut water.  I just couldn’t.  It tastes awful.  I didn’t expect it to but its really really terrible.

I was adding items to my mental grocery list all day.  I am so excited to eat.  To chew.  This is what we’re eating tomorrow: acorn squash, eggplant, broccoli, brussel sprouts, mushrooms, tomatoes, avocados.  I can’t wait to sink my teeth in the vegetables.

I have complaining the last 2 days but I think it’s was a good way to get a tune up.  And I am sure (even though it’s not acting like it) my body is thanking me.

Leave a Reply

