my journey to be my best self

cleansing: day 2

In health, Uncategorized on May 10, 2011 at 8:49 pm

I am making a list in my head of all of the things I would like to eat.  Almost like a grocery list except everything I see I add to the list. It was such a beautiful day that I decided to go to Georgetown. And as soon as I got in the car I thought to myself, “I wish I could eat today. Even frozen yogurt would be good.” Wishful thinking.  I hopped in with 3 juices and Keith looked at the green juice and I asked if he wanted to taste.  We had the most hilarious conversation as he considered tasting my green juice.

Keith: What’s in it?

Lola: Kale, spinach, cucumber, celery, watercress, parsley, pear…

Keith: You have me until pear.

Lola: What?

Everything tastes better day 1.  I thought it would get easier. But its just not. It’s getting harder and everything tastes awful.  I want to quit.  I absolutely don’t want to eat this tomorrow.  I watched (in pain) as Keith had a slice of pepperoni pizza.  I don’t eat pepperoni but I would have today.  So I survived that and then what do we walk upon?  Free Cone Day at Haagen Dazs.  Well damn.  Keith got a cup and I got one for my Dad.  When a bit dripped on my hand it took every ounce of strength I had not to lick it off my fingers.

I am trying my absolute hardest not to think about food.  But right now everything looks, smells and I swear would taste delicious.

Maybe I should just go to bed and start again tomorrow. Oh, no. I can’t I am only on drink 3.  I have no choice but to survive.

Leave a Reply

