my journey to be my best self

vacation is over

In health, Uncategorized on May 2, 2011 at 12:06 pm

The perfect vacation is defined as sitting by the pool listening to the sound of the ocean, feeling a cool breeze while soaking up the sun and drinking pina coladas.   And that is how I spent the last 4 days in Riviera Maya, Mexico.

And every minute of it was worth it.  But now that I am back, I have to get back to my healthier lifestyle.  I want to keep my beach body that I debuted this weekend.

I will not bring back my eating habits from Mexico; room service, buffets, all-you-can-eat will be removed from my vocabulary momentarily.  But what I will bring back is a few new juice recipes:

  • apple, banana, mango
  • apple, spinach, banana
  • apple, orange pineapple

I just wish I could have brought someone back to clean my juicer in the mornings because that was the best part of having my juice in Mexico.  I am already dreading cleaning it.

Leave a Reply

