my journey to be my best self

spinning: best workout for your body, worst work out for your hair

In health, Uncategorized on March 27, 2011 at 4:30 pm

Well thats what my mom says. And there is definitely some truth in that. I just calculated how many calories I burned spinning: the estimate is 623 calories. Not bad for a Saturday workout.

After a week and only 1 workout (not even close to reaching my goal of 4) I knew I had to drag myself to Allison’s class. Allison is my condition and tone class instructor.  She’s energetic and pushes me to have a really good workout, which I appreciate because I just wouldn’t push myself the same way.

 

 

I look happy here, don’t I?  Well, I am actually miserable.  Anyone who knows me knows I hate to sweat. I hate it. But it was worth it (even though my hair is an absolute mess) because I’m feeling good, looking good.

Almost ready for Mexico.

  1. Lola! You are one of the best students I have ever worked with, thanks for making my job fun! I love this picture…and I love the title of your blog lol

  2. Mexico is bikini territory!

  3. 1st of all you look happy cause your right arm is resting on the handle bar, meaning you are not working (can’t trick your mother) ! 2ND you are not out of the saddle, so you are not hustling! However, I am motivated to pull my hair back and spin! 20 classes and you are buff (guaranteed!)

  4. I could have never imagined you working out in college! But I feel you. You have to work hard to play hard 😉

Leave a Reply

